Dandelion Readers - Level 3 'Jake the Snake' (14 books)
  • Dandelion Readers - Level 3 'Jake the Snake' (14 books)
  • Ref: DR15
  • Price: 27.50
  • Reading books for Phase 5 of Letters and Sounds.

    The Extended Code books are for use by children who have mastered the concepts in the Inital Code units 1-20. They introduce the many different ways that vowel sounds can be represented. Each book introduces more alternative spellings for the vowel sounds in Level 1 and Level 2 sets.

    Book 1 - Jake, the Snake (ai ay a a-e ea)
    Book 2 - The Heap of Sand (ee e ea y)
    Book 3 - Toad in a Hole (oa o ow oe o-e)
    Book 4 - Pasta with Butter (ur er ir or ear)
    Book 5 - The Mean Robot (ea as 'ae' 'ee' or 'e' )
    Book 6 - Miss Flower's Project (ow as 'ow' or 'oe')
    Book 7 - School Rules (oo ew ue u-e)
    Book 8 - The Kite (igh i y ie i-e)
    Book 9 - The Tooth (oo as in 'boot' or 'look')
    Book 10 - The Tent on the Lawn (or a aw au al)
    Book 11 - The Royal Chest of Coins (oi, oy, uoy)
    Book 12 - Aunt March (ar, a, al, au, ear)
    Book 13 - Not Fair! (air, are, ere, ear, eir)
    Book 14 - Bear's Fears (ear)

    Author:   Tamar Reis-Frankfort & Wendy Tweedie
    Publisher:   Phonic Books Ltd
    Number of Pages:   6 per book
    Age category:   4+
    Size:   150x210mm
    Attributes:   Softback
    ISBN nr.:   Various