Jolly Phonics DVD
  • Jolly Phonics DVD
  • Ref: JL709
  • Price: 14.99 Inc VAT
  • This very popular DVD is great for children, parents and teachers!
    In the DVD, Inky Mouse shows her friends Snake and Bee how to read and write with the help of ‘Phonic’, an old computer. The story is divided into 8 parts, each teaching different letter sounds:
    * Lost and Found - s,a,t,i,p,n
    * A Fright in the Woods - c k,e,h,r,m,d
    * A Rainy Day - g, o, u, l, f, b
    * The Birthday Party - rhyme and capitals
    * The Vowel Forest - ai, j, oa, ie, ee, or
    * The Cuckoo Clock - z, w, ng, v, oo, oo
    * The Circus - y, x, ch, sh,th, th
    * Snake writes a book – qu, ou, oi, ue, er, ar

    For parents and teachers, the DVD covers how to say the letter sounds and the five basic skills for reading and writing and answers questions about using Jolly Phonics, explaining the teaching. It also shows how Jolly Phonics can be used to help children with Special Needs. The DVD is also ideal for those learning English as a foreign or second language.

    Language: British English (with American English alternative)
    Running Time: 2 hours approx, with 55 mns of extras.
    PAL format, Region 0 (worldwide). Please note - this DVD is PAL colour format that is suitable for most of Europe, most of Africa, China, India, Australia, New Zealand, Israel, North Korea, and certain other countries. It is not suitable for NTSC - the TV format normally used in Canada, Japan, Mexico, Philippines, Taiwan and the United States.

    RRP £19.94

    Publisher:   Jolly Learning
    Number of Pages:   
    Age category:   3+
    Attributes:   DVD - 2 hours approx, with 55 mins. of extras
    ISBN nr.:   9781844140701