Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks: Oxford Level 2: Class Pack of 36
  • Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks: Oxford Level 2: Class Pack of 36
  • Ref: 9780198414872
  • Price: 142.00
  • Stories to fire children's imaginations and deepen comprehension skills

    Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks is an emotionally-engaging, phonically decodable variety fiction series, designed to develop comprehension.
    This pack of 36 books contains 6 copies of: Dad, Can You Do This?, The Bucket Rocket, Detective Quack and the Missing Nut, The Ant and the Carrot, The Pet Show and Fishing Boots.

    * These imaginative, emotionally-engaging stories encourage reading for pleasure and a love of reading.
    * The series develops the comprehension skills children need to reach the expectations of the 2014 National Curriculum.
    * The text is phonically decodable at Levels 1+ to 5, with some non-decodable story words to enrich the stories and develop children's vocabularies.
    * Wordless books at Level 1 provide engaging stories for children who have not yet learned to decode.
    * Talented authors and illustrators provide a broad and varied reading experience that draws readers in - making them think, feel, and enjoy the anticipation of a great story.
    * The stories are accompanied by teaching notes and a handbook, which focus on developing comprehension alongside learning to decode.
    * Inside cover notes provide targeted support for parents and teaching assistants.
    * The series is underpinned by Oxford Assessment and Levelling, matching every child with the right book and helping them to progress.

    RRP: £150

    Number of Pages:   16 pages in each book
    Age category:   4-5
    Size:   219x193mm
    ISBN nr.:   9780198414872