Ragtag Rhymes Set 2 (Single set)
  • Ragtag Rhymes Set 2 (Single set)
  • Ref: YD0302
  • Price: 17.95
  • Decodable phonic readers with a touch of nonsense.

    With this second set of six books, the focus remains on the sounds and high frequency words from Letters and Sounds Phase Two, but more two-syllable words are introduced into the stories.

    Children will love to explore the humorous tales of the Coppic, Gimmit, Oddom of Todd, Iss, Ruggit and Kip Kid. Each book provides a wealth of opportunities for discussion and language development in a fun, engaging and memorable way.

    The stories are told through a playful interaction of text and images which provides children with a stimulating and rewarding reading experience. Each book focuses on a single initial letter sound and brings the benefits of real picture books to synthetic phonics teaching.

    Simply listening to the stories read aloud, children will enjoy the humour, rhyme and alliteration. Ragtag Rhymes are ideal for shared, guided and individual reading sessions. They are also a useful model for children’s own poetry writing.

    Ragtag Rhymes offer children both real enjoyment and opportunities to develop their confidence as they take their first steps into reading. They can be used with any phonic programme to give confidence in blending sounds to read words.

    Set two contains 6 books :
    The Ruggit
    The Gimmit
    The Coppic
    The Oddom of Todd
    The Kip Kid
    The Iss

    RRP £20

    Author:   Debbie Pullinger
    Publisher:   Yellow Door
    Number of Pages:   12 per book
    Age category:   3+
    Size:   210x170mm
    Attributes:   Softback
    ISBN nr.:   Various